TTA Slate of Candidates for the 2022 Texas Transit Association Board of Directors

The Texas Transit Association is proud to present you with this year’s slate of candidates for the 2022 TTA Board of Directors election. Select one of the links below to cast your vote or view the candidates for the following categories: Metro, Small Urban, and Rural. Remember, write-in candidates, are also allowed.

Please note that only votes cast by current TTA member agencies will be valid. Also, members may only vote for candidates from within their category of public transportation. The deadline to vote is Friday, June 10, 2022, by 5:00 PM.

Being a Board member allows members to expand their professional network and advocate for the transit industry within Texas! Don’t hesitate to contact Allen Hunter if you have any questions at 254-405-4212.

Metro Agency (Three Open Positions) VOTE Now

Jorge Cruz-Aedo, CCRTA, Corpus Christi, Incumbent, and current Board President

Ellen Smyth, Sun Metro, El Paso, Incumbent

Dottie Watkins, Capital Metro, Austin

VOTE Now for Metro Position

Small Urban (Three Open Positions) VOTE Now

Mario Delgado, Metro McAllen, Incumbent, and current Treasurer

Serena Stevenson, Waco Transit System, Incumbent and current VP of Small Urban

Maribel Contreras, Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council (Weslaco)

Wendy Weedon, Brazos Transit District (Bryan-College Station)

VOTE Now for Small Urban Position

Rural (Two Open Positions) VOTE Now

Vicente Huerta, East Texas Council of Governments (ETCOG), Incumbent and current President-Elect

Rural Jesse Arriaga, The Wave (South Padre Island), Incumbent

Kristin Wendel, Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission

VOTE Now for Rural Position