TTA is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the general membership to include five members from each from the metros, small urban, and rural operators. In addition, three business, or associate member representatives are elected to the TTA Board of Directors by the Board of Directors.


The mission of the Texas Transit Association is to support the needs of Texas public transportation systems through statewide advocacy and education.